ITIL Lifecycle Certificate in Service Transition

This course is already delivered, please contact us for the next available session tel:+357 22 44 14 92
Course Outline in PDF


The ITIL Service Transition Certificate Course is one of five lifecycle courses that fit into the intermediate stream for ITIL certification. It is a free-standing qualification but it is also a module contributing to the ITIL Expert in IT Service Management Certificate.

Who Should Attend?

The program is targeted at:

•individuals who have attained the ITIL Foundation certificate in Service Management, and who wish to advance to higher level ITIL certifications including ITIL Expert and ITIL Master
•individuals who require a understanding of Service Transition and how it enhances the quality of IT service within an organisation
•anyone involved in the ongoing management, coordination or integration of Transitional activities within the Service Lifecycle


Module 1: Introduction to Service Transition

Module 2: Service Transition Principles

Module 3: Transition Planning and Support

Module 4: Change Management

Module 5: Service Asset and Configuration Management

Module 6: Release and Deployment Management

Module 7: Service Validation and Testing

Module 8: Change Evaluation

Module 9: Knowledge Management

Module 10: Managing people through service transitions

Module 11: Organizing for Service Transition

Module 12: Technology considerations

Module 13: Implementation and improvement of Service Transition

Module 14: Challenges, critical success factors and risks



sd sd sd sd sd sd sd sd sd sd sd sd